Ole Miss 30, Arkansas 27 - Gamer/box

LITTLE ROCK, Ark. -- Ole Miss' Bo Wallace and Bryson Rose liked winning a Southeastern Conference game so much that they decided to do it again.
Rose kicked a 31-yard field goal as time expired to give the Rebels a 30-27 victory over Arkansas on Saturday. The win is the second straight in the Southeastern Conference for Ole Miss (5-3, 2-2), which snapped a 16-game league losing streak in its last game against Auburn.
Rose's field goal was his third of the game, including a career-best 53-yarder that put Ole Miss up 27-20 early in the fourth quarter.
The Razorbacks (3-5, 2-3) tied the game at 27-27 with 2:09 remaining on a 4-yard touchdown run by Dennis Johnson, who finished with a career-high 161 yards.
However, Wallace -- who finished with 278 yards passing -- directed Ole Miss on an eight-play, 61-yard drive that set up Rose's game-winning field goal.
The win gave Ole Miss its first back-to-back SEC wins since late in the 2009 season, which is also the last time the school reached a bowl game. The Rebels, who were a combined 1-15 in the conference the last two seasons, are now one win away from bowl eligibility in coach Hugh Freeze's first season.
Ole Miss trailed 10-0 early before rallying to take a 21-17 halftime lead after Jeff Scott's 1-yard touchdown run with 20 seconds remaining in the half. The score capped a 10-play, 75-yard drive that took just 1:01 off the clock.
Wallace accounted for 316 yards of total offense for the Rebels. The sophomore, who ran for, passed for and caught a touchdown two weeks ago against Auburn, finished 29 of 37 passing -- including a 4-yard touchdown pass to Vince Sanders in the first half.
On the game-winning drive, Wallace accounted for 38 yards -- 355 passing and 13 rushing. He was 3 of 4 passing on the drive, including a 14-yard completion to Scott on a third-and-9 to keep the drive moving. Wallace's final play was a 13-yard run through the heart of the Arkansas defense to set up Rose's game-winning kick.
The Razorbacks had won two straight entering the game, and they nearly overcame a blocked punt that led to an Ole Miss touchdown and a pair of interceptions by quarterback Tyler Wilson. Arkansas outgained the Rebels 464-355 in total yardage, and Wilson finished 24 of 43 passing for 297 yards, but it couldn't stop Ole Miss when it needed to the most.
Johnson nearly single-handily helped the Razorbacks tie the game late in the fourth quarter. After Wilson opened the drive with a 9-yard completion to Cobi Hamilton -- who finished with 12 catches for 146 yards -- Johnson gained 41 yards on his next two carries.
The senior then bowled his way into the end zone from 5 yards out on his third straight carry, capping a four-play, 55-yard drive.
Arkansas left 2:09 on the clock, however, which proved exactly the right amount of time for the resurgent Rebels.
Scoring SummaryArkansas: Zach Hocker 22 yd FGArkansas: Chris Gragg 42 yd pass from Tyler Wilson (Zach Hocker kick)Ole Miss: Vince Sanders 4 yd pass from Bo Wallace (Bryson Rose kick)Ole Miss: Barry Brunetti 1 yd run (Bryson Rose kick)Arkansas: Alex Voelzke 6 yd pass from Tyler Wilson (Zach Hocker kick)Ole Miss: Jeff Scott 1 yd run (Bryson Rose kick)Ole Miss: Bryson Rose 27 yd FGArkansas: Zach Hocker 41 yd FGOle Miss: Bryson Rose 53 yd FGArkansas: Dennis Johnson 5 yd run (Zach Hocker kick)Ole Miss: Bryson Rose 31 yd FGTeam Statistics�ArkansasOle MissTOTAL FIRST DOWNS2422TOTAL NET YARDS464355Total Plays8074Average Gain5.84.8NET YARDS RUSHING16777Rushes3737Average per rush4.52.1NET YARDS PASSING297278Completions-attempted24-4329-37Sacked33Yards Lost-25-26TOTAL TURNOVERS22Interceptions21Fumbles Lost01OTHER��Penalties125Penalty Yards7033Time of Possesion32:5027:10Punts66Punt Average32.541Return Yards10106PassingArkansasCMPATTYDSTDINTYDS/ATT�Tyler Wilson2443297226.9Ole MissCMPATTYDSTDINTYDS/ATT�Bo Wallace2937278117.5RushingArkansasATTYDSTDAVG�Dennis Johnson2716116.0Jonathan Williams52805.6Knile Davis2301.5Tyler Wilson3-250-8.3Ole MissATTYDSTDAVG�Jeff Scott215012.4Bo Wallace113803.5Barry Brunetti2211.0Randall Mackey3-130-4.3ReceivingArkansasATTYDSTDAVG�Cobi Hamilton12146012.2�Chris Gragg355118.3�Julian Horton330010.0�Dennis Johnson31906.3�Knile Davis123023.0�Javontee Herndon118018.0�Alex Voelzke1616.0�Ole MissATTYDSTDAVG�Donte Moncrief86007.5�Randall Mackey799014.1�Jeff Scott54609.2�Vince Sanders54018.0�Ja-Mes Logan332010.7�H.R. Greer1101.0�